Nature Made Melatonin 3 mg is a melatonin tablet. The live page showed an add-to-cart offer, while the same manufacturer page also said discontinued and no longer available. Current availability is unresolved.
Availability unknown
The live page showed an add-to-cart offer, while the same manufacturer page also said discontinued and no longer available. Current availability is unresolved.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Melatonin: 3 mg per 1 tablet (Selected amount stated on current manufacturer product page; not a complete Supplement Facts panel.); Calcium: 45 mg per 1 tablet (Selected amount stated on current manufacturer product page; not a complete Supplement Facts panel. This differs from the matching 120-tablet NIH DSLD label snapshot, entered 2018-09-21, which lists 65 mg calcium per tablet.).
Allergens
Manufacturer product page states: “CAN BE FOUND IN MILK AND EGGS.” It does not clarify the source or whether this means ingredients or cross-contact. The historical NIH label record does not list a separate allergen statement.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Melatonin: 3 mg per 1 tablet (Selected amount stated on current manufacturer product page; not a complete Supplement Facts panel.)
Calcium: 45 mg per 1 tablet (Selected amount stated on current manufacturer product page; not a complete Supplement Facts panel. This differs from the matching 120-tablet NIH DSLD label snapshot, entered 2018-09-21, which lists 65 mg calcium per tablet.)
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Not disclosed in structured listing data. Source notes may contain label claims.
Gluten free
No synthetic FD&C dyes
No artificial flavors
No preservatives
100% drug free
Non-habit forming (manufacturer claim)
No flavor specified; absence of artificial flavors is not a flavor designation
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: USP Dietary Supplement Verified
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: The manufacturer product page and NIH-recorded historical label state that USP tested/verified ingredients, potency, and manufacturing process; Nature Made's USP explainer describes the mark's general criteria as label ingredient/potency verification, specified contaminants, disintegration/release, and cGMP manufacturing. These are claims/description, not independent verification of current product status.
The official USP directory opened to category filters but was blocked by a CAPTCHA before an exact product listing could be inspected. The historical 120-tablet label record reproduces a USP Verified seal, but that is not an independent current directory verification; do not represent this product as independently verified/certified from this check. Research status: claimed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
120-tablet option shown on manufacturer page; 240-tablet option also offered in the selector
One-tablet serving
Manufacturer-listed amounts: 3 mg melatonin and 45 mg calcium per serving (selected amounts, not full label)
Item/list number 2741 on manufacturer page; matching historic NIH record barcode 0 31604 02741 4
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Manufacturer states a clear 3 mg melatonin amount per one-tablet serving.
The matching 120-tablet historical label record supplies a full label PDF and UPC, allowing package-specific cross-reference.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
No current manufacturer-hosted full Supplement Facts panel was verified; the available matching NIH full-label PDF reflects a 2018 label snapshot.
Calcium amount conflicts: current manufacturer page says 45 mg, while the historical matching 120-tablet label says 65 mg. Current label amount cannot be resolved from the inspected evidence.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Primary manufacturer product page. Supports product identity, tablet/serving, displayed selected ingredient amounts and product claims; the live interface showed 120/240 sizes, a $8.49 one-time purchase for selected 120 tablets and an Add to Cart control, while extracted page content also included discontinued/no-longer-available notices.
Exact 120-tablet UPC 0 31604 02741 4 and historical label record entered 2018-09-21. Gives 1-tablet serving, 65 mg calcium, 3 mg melatonin, other ingredients, label claims, and link to full label PDF; not necessarily the current label.
Official USP verifier directory. Directory page loaded but offered only category headings before browser access was blocked by CAPTCHA; it did not permit independent confirmation of this exact product.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Natrol Melatonin 3 mg is a tablet product. A retailer listed a 120-tablet bottle in stock; the manufacturer label reviewed here is for a 60-tablet bottle, and its details should not be assumed to describe every package.
Nested Naturals currently offers its original LUNA Gentle Sleep Supplement in a U.S. 60-vegan-capsule bottle. The manufacturer’s displayed facts panel lists melatonin, herbs, GABA and L-theanine per two-capsule serving. Sleep-benefit statements are manufacturer claims; this review did not independently evaluate efficacy.
Form & selected ingredients
CapsuleL-Theanine: 200 mg per servingValerian extract (Valeriana officinalis, Root): 150 mg per servingChamomile extract (Matricaria recutita, Flower): 150 mg per serving
NOW Melatonin 3 mg is a capsule product. A retailer displayed the 60-capsule SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
$5.24 per container for the 60-capsule package, SKU 3255, as the manufacturer's displayed sale price. The page showed Find in Store rather than direct checkout, so direct online stock and purchase terms were not established. No subscription price or recurring option was shown; tax or shipping may apply.