Gut Health

NOW Foods

NOW Probiotic-10™ 25 Billion Veg Capsules

NOW’s current US listing includes a 30-veg-capsule option, with a 1-capsule serving and a 10-strain blend labeled 160 mg. NOW states the product is formulated to deliver 25 billion CFU through the Best By date; the label does not give separate amounts for individual strains. Digestive and immune-support language is manufacturer marketing, not independent evidence of efficacy.

Available at last check

The selected package was observed in stock at a retailer; manufacturer direct checkout was not established.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Capsule
Serving size
1 veg capsule; 30 servings per container for the selected 30-count package.
Flavor
Not stated. NOW lists product color as Orange; color is not identified as flavor.

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: Blend of 10 Strains of Probiotic Bacteria: 160 mg per serving; Probiotic potency statement for the blend: 25 billion CFU; NOW says formulated to deliver this through the Best By date. Selected Supplement Facts details only; this is not a transcription of the full label. The official NOW product page displays the complete Supplement Facts table and separate Other Ingredients and allergen statements. Not provided separately on the label; only one combined 160 mg amount is stated.
Allergens
NOW states: not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish, tree nut, or sesame ingredients; produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens. This is the manufacturer's statement, not a guarantee of absence of cross-contact.

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

  • Blend of 10 Strains of Probiotic Bacteria: 160 mg per serving
  • Probiotic potency statement for the blend: 25 billion CFU; NOW says formulated to deliver this through the Best By date

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

  • Vegan
  • Vegan
  • Halal
  • Kosher (Triangle K)
  • Non-GMO
  • Keto-Friendly
  • Made without dairy, eggs, gluten, nuts, and soy

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: Non-GMO Project Verified / Non-GMO

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product page shows a Non-GMO badge. Exact product/SKU verification was not independently confirmed in the Non-GMO Project Product Finder view; do not treat as independently verified here.

    The verifier says its listed products are evaluated against its standard and advises shoppers to check the Butterfly seal on packaging. The finder view did not expose an independently confirmed result for this exact SKU. Research status: claimed; exact product-level verification unknown.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Intertek GMP Supplement Certification

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW describes its company as audited/certified by Intertek against SSCI benchmarks and CFR 111 GMP; this is manufacturing-system/facility scope, not evidence of a separate formula efficacy or product-specific certification.

    NOW’s explanation supports the stated audit/certification scope, but no certificate number or matching certifier-directory record for this exact item was verified. Research status: manufacturer claim; independent directory verification not established.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Probiotic Strain Verified / identity verified

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW says strains in this product were identity-verified using DNA fingerprinting; its quality page describes NOW’s RiboPrinter testing of incoming probiotic raw materials. This is a manufacturer-described testing process, not an independent certification established here.

    The product page and NOW quality explanation support that NOW makes this identity/potency testing claim; they do not provide public batch-specific test results. Research status: manufacturer-described internal verification; not independently certified.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Halal

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product-page badge; exact certifier and product-level scope not independently confirmed.

    No independent certifier-directory match or certificate detail was verified in this research. Research status: claimed; verifier directory confirmation unknown.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

  • Name: Kosher (Triangle K)

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product-page badge; exact product-level certifier listing not independently confirmed.

    No independent certifier-directory match or certificate detail was verified in this research. Research status: claimed; verifier directory confirmation unknown.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Ten named probiotic strains appear in the official label table.
  • Official listing shows 30-, 50-, 60-, and 100-capsule sizes; online availability varies by size.
  • The product page contains manufacturer dietary, quality, and strain-identity claims; these are recorded as claims unless separately verified above.

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • Official page provides a serving size, the combined blend weight, named strains, other ingredients, and an allergen-processing statement.
  • The currently selected 30-count has an official direct price and listed SKU/UPC.
  • NOW’s own quality explanation describes its identity-testing method and its stated scope.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • No per-strain amounts are stated; only the combined 160 mg blend amount is disclosed.
  • Several seals/claims could not be matched to an independent product-level verifier-directory record in this check; their status is kept as claimed or unknown.
  • No separate downloadable full-label PDF or verified complete-label scan URL was located; the label facts are available in text on the official product page.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

Align 24/7 Digestive Support is a capsule probiotic. A retailer showed the 28-count package available for pickup at a specific store; delivery was unavailable.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleBifidobacterium longum subsp. longum 35624: 10 mg; 1 × 10^9 CFU when manufactured (Amount and CFU statement as shown on the manufacturer-hosted Supplement Facts image. The image states daily value (DV) not established.)
Price not verifiedView details

Check current price, label and availability with the brand.

Supplement profileListed as available

Currently offered on Culturelle’s US storefront as Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules. The verified product page shows the 30-capsule package at $17.99 one-time; the manufacturer describes the product as containing Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG and makes digestive-support claims. The amount and label details below are manufacturer-provided, not independent efficacy evidence.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleLactobacillus rhamnosus GG: 40 mg (10 billion CFUs) (Amount per serving; CFU equivalence is shown in the graphic.)Inulin (chicory root extract): 200 mg (Amount per serving.)
$17.99 observedView details

$17.99, one-time purchase for the 30-capsule package. The separately displayed subscription was $16.19, 10% off; the manufacturer describes free subscription shipping. A specific delivery interval and tax or one-time shipping charge were not established.

Supplement profileListed as available

Florastor; Biocodex is identified as manufacturer/distributor on the archived label record.

Florastor Daily Probiotic capsules (currently marketed as Florastor Dual Action Probiotic Supplement)

Gut Health

The candidate matches Florastor’s current live US capsule product: Florastor’s official site currently offers the Dual Action Probiotic Supplement in 20-, 30-, 50-, and 100-capsule sizes with an Add to Cart control. A government label-database record for the 50-capsule Florastor product identifies its label statement as “Daily Probiotic Supplement”; that record is dated 2022, so it supports historical label identity, not every current-package detail. No evidence found that the product is discontinued. The manufacturer’s benefit statements are product claims, not independent efficacy findings.

Form & selected ingredients

Capsule
$67.99 observedView details

$67.99 per container for the 100-capsule package, as shown with the Add to Cart control. No subscription or recurring selector was observed; the purchase basis beyond the displayed package price and final checkout total were not verified. The official shipping policy states free ground shipping on qualifying orders of $24.99 or more, subject to destination restrictions; priority shipping is calculated at checkout.