A closer look · Protein Powders

Momentous Whey vs Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey

Compare specific whey powder variants, label details and price qualifiers rather than treating the packages as identical.

A comparison of specific listings—not every product each brand makes.

Start with the purpose. These listings are not automatically interchangeable. We don’t declare a winner; check labels, serving details and applicable terms for yourself.

The details

Compare the details

No rating or declared winner

On smaller screens, scroll horizontally to see every product column. Listings can serve different purposes and are not automatically substitutes.

Momentous Whey vs Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey: published information for individual product listings
Compare the factsProtein PowdersProtein Powders
OverviewThe live Momentous US product page offers a 25-serving jar of Whey Protein Isolate, with Chocolate selected in the page UI, as a one-time purchase for $69.99. The brand describes it as European grass-fed whey isolate with ProHydrolase; these descriptions and performance statements are manufacturer claims, not independently assessed evidence of efficacy.Optimum Nutrition's live US listing showed Banana Cream, 29 servings (2 lb), at a $74.49 USD one-time price when checked. The exact selected package label states 24 g protein per 31 g serving; this entry records manufacturer and certifier statements, not an independent efficacy assessment.
StatusAvailable at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

FormPowderPowder
Serving sizeChocolate label: 1 scoop (26.4 g); 25 servings per container.31 g (about 1 scoop); 29 servings per selected 2 lb container.
Selected ingredients
  • ProHydrolase: 200 mg per serving
  • calories: 90 per serving
  • grass fed whey protein isolate: 23.4 g per serving
  • protein: 20 g per serving

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

  • added sugars: 0 g
  • calcium: 140 mg (10% DV)
  • calories: 120 kcal
  • cholesterol: 55 mg
  • potassium: 150 mg (4% DV)
  • protein: 24 g
  • saturated fat: 1 g
  • sodium: 130 mg
  • total carbohydrate: 4 g
  • total fat: 1.5 g
  • total sugars: 2 g

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

Label detailsSelected ingredients: ProHydrolase: 200 mg per serving; calories: 90 per serving; grass fed whey protein isolate: 23.4 g per serving; protein: 20 g per serving. Selected values only, read from the official Chocolate Supplement Facts image's accessibility description; this is not a transcription of the full label. Consult the full image at label_url for the complete facts and amino-acid profile.

View recorded label

Selected ingredients: added sugars: 0 g; calcium: 140 mg (10% DV); calories: 120 kcal; cholesterol: 55 mg; potassium: 150 mg (4% DV); protein: 24 g; saturated fat: 1 g; sodium: 130 mg; total carbohydrate: 4 g; total fat: 1.5 g; total sugars: 2 g. Selected values transcribed from the full official image for this specific flavor/package; this is not a full label transcription, and values/formula may vary by flavor or package. Values below are per 31 g serving unless specified. Not stated on the selected label; only total protein is quantified here.

View recorded label

AllergensContains milk (as stated in the official Chocolate label image description).Contains milk; Contains soy
Flavorother flavors shown on product page: Strawberry; Vanilla; Unflavored; Pure Cinnamon; Mint Chocolate; Spiced Chai; Chocolate Coconut; selected: ChocolateBanana Cream (label marked artificially flavored)
Dietary claimsNot disclosed in structured listing data.
  • Gluten-free / made without gluten-containing ingredients; brand says it is tested for purity.
  • Vegetarian-compatible for people who consume dairy; not vegan.
  • Keto/low-carb compatible and most lactose removed, but not guaranteed lactose-free.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

  • Gluten-free
  • Gluten free
  • Banned substance tested

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

Certification records
  • Name: NSF Certified for Sport

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: The official NSF directory lists Momentous entries under Whey Protein Isolate (including Chocolate Coconut, Chocolate Fudge, Chocolate Mint, Cinnamon, Spiced Chai, and Strawberry) and under Essential Grass Fed-Whey Protein (including Chocolate, Vanilla, and Unflavored). Momentous separately claims every finished batch is certified.

    Do not interpret this record as an independent certification determination for the exact package/batch. The every-finished-batch statement is the manufacturer's claim. Research status: unknown for the exact currently selected 25-serving Chocolate jar/SKU and batch; directory listing of related Momentous product names independently observed, but exact variant/batch linkage is not established here..

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Name: Informed Choice

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey, Informed Choice lists 'ON Gold Standard 100% Whey' at the product level. The entry does not specify the selected Banana Cream flavor, package size, or lot.

    Verifier: Informed Choice; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. This verifies the named product-level directory entry, not the selected flavor, container, or lot.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

Listed features
  • 25-serving jar; powder form.
  • Official page lists flavor-dependent ingredient statements; Chocolate ingredients listed as whey protein isolate, ProHydrolase, natural flavors, cocoa, salt, monk fruit extract, and stevia.
  • Manufacturer claims European grass-fed sourcing, microfiltration, and use of ProHydrolase.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

  • Manufacturer describes it as a whey-protein powder blend with whey protein isolate as the primary source.
  • The selected label lists whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate, and hydrolyzed whey protein in a protein blend; it does not disclose component quantities.
  • Selected 31 g label reports 24 g protein; its values are flavor/package-specific.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

Potential positives
  • Official, full Chocolate Supplement Facts image is available at the direct label URL.
  • Current US product page displays a specific one-time price and a separate subscription option.
  • An official manufacturer label image for the exact observed Banana Cream 2 lb variant is available.
Things to consider
  • Milk-containing dairy product; not vegan. Brand says it is not guaranteed lactose-free.
  • Flavor-specific formulas and label quantities differ; the values above are for Chocolate only.
  • Product page's future-subscription discount wording is not fully consistent with the displayed subscription discount.
  • Manufacturer sourcing, dietary, testing, and benefit statements are not all independently verified by this listing.
  • Individual whey ingredient amounts are not listed on the selected label; do not infer isolate/concentrate/hydrolysate ratios from ingredient order.
  • Package-specific claims and nutrition values should not be generalized to all flavors, sizes, markets, or lots.
Price & termsListed price: $69.99 USD

$69.99, one-time purchase for the 25-serving Chocolate jar. The separate subscription display showed $52.49 and 25% off, while also stating 10% off future deliveries; renewal pricing is unclear. Tax and shipping were not specified in the observed price display.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Listed price: $74.49 USD

$74.49, one-time purchase for the 29-serving, 2 lb Banana Cream package; tax excluded. USD; official page displayed Sale price and One-time price $74.49 for Banana Cream, 29 Servings (2 lb), with a displayed $2.56 price per serving. Page says tax excluded; price may change and is not a checkout guarantee.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Purchase & returnsProduct page presented One-Time Purchase at $69.99 and a subscription selector with 1-, 2-, or 3-month delivery intervals. Subscription UI showed $52.49 / 25% off and stated 10% off future deliveries; the differing initial-versus-future discount statements make the renewal discount unclear. Product UI says cancel or reschedule anytime; official subscription page says skip, swap, or cancel via account, with 30-, 60-, or 90-day frequencies and no minimum term. Official help page states a 30-day satisfaction guarantee; original and return shipping charges are non-refundable, and retailer purchases must be addressed to the retailer.Availability qualifier: Live product listing and price observed; inventory and final shipping/tax total not confirmed. Observed purchase option: One-time purchase displayed at $74.49 USD for the selected package/flavor. Returns: Official policy says direct-site dietary-supplement returns are accepted only if 75% or more remains unused, the return reaches ON within 30 days of purchase, and the buyer provides the order number; the buyer is instructed to call for authorization before sending. Policy: https://www.optimumnutrition.com/en-us/pages/returns-policy Subscription: The official page advertised 20% off and free shipping on subscription orders. The page also exposed subscription delivery controls; subscription cadence, cancellation, skip, and renewal terms were not verified in this check. The one-time amount above is not the advertised subscription offer.
Source information checked
Sources & limitations
Explore further

How to read the differences

Start with your requirements.

The notes below describe the records, not proven equivalence or ingredients proven absent. Different sources may describe formulas and serving sizes at different levels of detail.

Compare the purpose and form

Momentous Whey Protein Isolate: Powder. The live Momentous US product page offers a 25-serving jar of Whey Protein Isolate, with Chocolate selected in the page UI, as a one-time purchase for $69.99. The brand describes it as European grass-fed whey isolate with ProHydrolase; these descriptions and performance statements are manufacturer claims, not independently assessed evidence of efficacy.

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey: Powder. Optimum Nutrition's live US listing showed Banana Cream, 29 servings (2 lb), at a $74.49 USD one-time price when checked. The exact selected package label states 24 g protein per 31 g serving; this entry records manufacturer and certifier statements, not an independent efficacy assessment.

A shared category or form does not mean two products serve the same purpose.

Read the complete label

The selected ingredient lists do not share an identical label in the recorded data.

These are partial lists, not evidence that an ingredient is absent from another formula. Check amounts, serving sizes, allergens and variant-specific labels.

Check availability

Momentous Whey Protein Isolate: Available at last check. Checked .

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey: Available at last check. Checked .

A last-checked status is not a guarantee of current stock. Read any product-specific status notes in the table.

Understand the pricing terms

Each record includes a numeric USD price; read the associated package and purchase terms separately.

Container size, serving count, subscription terms, shipping and taxes can differ. Check the individual pricing notes.

Your needs make the choice.

Use this comparison to explore, not to pick a universal winner. Review each product’s source notes and limitations and check the complete label for the variant you are considering. The checked dates show when the source information was reviewed; this is not a hands-on test.