A closer look · Gut Health

Seed DS-01 vs NOW Probiotic-10

Compare two distinct probiotic-containing formulas and check the specific strains and serving details on their labels.

A comparison of specific listings—not every product each brand makes.

Start with the purpose. These listings are not automatically interchangeable. We don’t declare a winner; check labels, serving details and applicable terms for yourself.

The details

Compare the details

No rating or declared winner

On smaller screens, scroll horizontally to see every product column. Listings can serve different purposes and are not automatically substitutes.

Seed DS-01 vs NOW Probiotic-10: published information for individual product listings
Compare the factsGut HealthGut Health
OverviewActive Seed capsule synbiotic with a two-ViaCap serving; the current product-page label image shows 53.6 billion AFU total and 400 mg Indian pomegranate extract per serving. Seed lists a 60-capsule, 30-day supply; its displayed $49.99 offer is delivered monthly, and no standalone one-time price was verified.NOW’s current US listing includes a 30-veg-capsule option, with a 1-capsule serving and a 10-strain blend labeled 160 mg. NOW states the product is formulated to deliver 25 billion CFU through the Best By date; the label does not give separate amounts for individual strains. Digestive and immune-support language is manufacturer marketing, not independent evidence of efficacy.
StatusAvailable at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

Available at last check

The selected package was observed in stock at a retailer; manufacturer direct checkout was not established.

Source information checked .

FormCapsuleCapsule
Serving size2 ViaCaps (current Supplement Facts image); Seed's product page describes 60 capsules as a 30-day supply.1 veg capsule; 30 servings per container for the selected 30-count package.
Selected ingredients
  • Digestive Health Probiotic Blend: 224 mg / 38.7 billion AFU
  • Micronutrient Synthesis Probiotic Blend: 36 mg / 7.32 billion AFU
  • Dermatological Health Probiotic Blend: 36 mg / 3.34 billion AFU
  • Cardiovascular Health Probiotic Blend: 13 mg / 4.21 billion AFU
  • MAPP Microbiota-Accessible Polyphenolic Precursors (Indian pomegranate (Punica granatum) fruit extract; >40% polyphenolic + phenolic bioactives): 400 mg

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

  • Blend of 10 Strains of Probiotic Bacteria: 160 mg per serving
  • Probiotic potency statement for the blend: 25 billion CFU; NOW says formulated to deliver this through the Best By date

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

Label detailsSelected ingredients: Digestive Health Probiotic Blend: 224 mg / 38.7 billion AFU; Micronutrient Synthesis Probiotic Blend: 36 mg / 7.32 billion AFU; Dermatological Health Probiotic Blend: 36 mg / 3.34 billion AFU; Cardiovascular Health Probiotic Blend: 13 mg / 4.21 billion AFU; MAPP Microbiota-Accessible Polyphenolic Precursors (Indian pomegranate (Punica granatum) fruit extract; >40% polyphenolic + phenolic bioactives): 400 mg. Selected label details, not a full transcription. Amounts below are per serving (2 ViaCaps). The current product-page label groups strains and gives blend-level quantities; it does not state individual quantities for each strain.

View recorded label

Selected ingredients: Blend of 10 Strains of Probiotic Bacteria: 160 mg per serving; Probiotic potency statement for the blend: 25 billion CFU; NOW says formulated to deliver this through the Best By date. Selected Supplement Facts details only; this is not a transcription of the full label. The official NOW product page displays the complete Supplement Facts table and separate Other Ingredients and allergen statements. Not provided separately on the label; only one combined 160 mg amount is stated.

View recorded label

AllergensManufacturer claims DS-01 is formulated without gluten, soy, and dairy, and says the full formula is screened/tested for allergens. The product page specifically marks gluten, dairy, nut, soy, shellfish, and sesame testing and also shows glyphosate/AMPA testing. These are manufacturer statements, not independent allergy-safety verification; do not infer absence of cross-contact risk.NOW states: not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish, tree nut, or sesame ingredients; produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens. This is the manufacturer's statement, not a guarantee of absence of cross-contact.
FlavorNot applicable; capsule product, with no flavor variant listed on the official product page.Not stated. NOW lists product color as Orange; color is not identified as flavor.
Dietary claimsNot disclosed in structured listing data.
  • Seed's current product page states 'formulated without gluten, soy, and dairy.' The label calls the outer capsule vegan; that is a capsule statement, not independent certification of the finished product. No third-party dietary certification was independently verified.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

  • Vegan
  • Vegan
  • Halal
  • Kosher (Triangle K)
  • Non-GMO
  • Keto-Friendly
  • Made without dairy, eggs, gluten, nuts, and soy

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

Certification records

Not disclosed in structured certification records. Source notes may contain brand-reported claims.

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Name: Non-GMO Project Verified / Non-GMO

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product page shows a Non-GMO badge. Exact product/SKU verification was not independently confirmed in the Non-GMO Project Product Finder view; do not treat as independently verified here.

    The verifier says its listed products are evaluated against its standard and advises shoppers to check the Butterfly seal on packaging. The finder view did not expose an independently confirmed result for this exact SKU. Research status: claimed; exact product-level verification unknown.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Intertek GMP Supplement Certification

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW describes its company as audited/certified by Intertek against SSCI benchmarks and CFR 111 GMP; this is manufacturing-system/facility scope, not evidence of a separate formula efficacy or product-specific certification.

    NOW’s explanation supports the stated audit/certification scope, but no certificate number or matching certifier-directory record for this exact item was verified. Research status: manufacturer claim; independent directory verification not established.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Probiotic Strain Verified / identity verified

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW says strains in this product were identity-verified using DNA fingerprinting; its quality page describes NOW’s RiboPrinter testing of incoming probiotic raw materials. This is a manufacturer-described testing process, not an independent certification established here.

    The product page and NOW quality explanation support that NOW makes this identity/potency testing claim; they do not provide public batch-specific test results. Research status: manufacturer-described internal verification; not independently certified.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Halal

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product-page badge; exact certifier and product-level scope not independently confirmed.

    No independent certifier-directory match or certificate detail was verified in this research. Research status: claimed; verifier directory confirmation unknown.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

  • Name: Kosher (Triangle K)

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: NOW product-page badge; exact product-level certifier listing not independently confirmed.

    No independent certifier-directory match or certificate detail was verified in this research. Research status: claimed; verifier directory confirmation unknown.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

Listed features
  • 24 probiotic strains named across grouped blends on the label.
  • Current label lists 53.6 billion AFU total probiotic enumeration per two-ViaCap serving.
  • Current label lists 400 mg Indian pomegranate fruit extract per serving.
  • 60-capsule, 30-day supply; nested inner/outer capsule format.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

  • Ten named probiotic strains appear in the official label table.
  • Official listing shows 30-, 50-, 60-, and 100-capsule sizes; online availability varies by size.
  • The product page contains manufacturer dietary, quality, and strain-identity claims; these are recorded as claims unless separately verified above.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

Potential positives
  • Seed's current product listing links to a legible, direct Supplement Facts image.
  • The current label gives blend-level mass and AFU figures, a total enumeration, and named ingredients.
  • Official page provides a serving size, the combined blend weight, named strains, other ingredients, and an allergen-processing statement.
  • The currently selected 30-count has an official direct price and listed SKU/UPC.
  • NOW’s own quality explanation describes its identity-testing method and its stated scope.
Things to consider
  • Individual strain amounts are not disclosed; reported quantities are blend-level.
  • The product-page label and Seed's Reference Library show different blend-level AFU figures; the discrepancy is unresolved.
  • No current one-time price was confirmed; displayed pricing is recurring.
  • No per-strain amounts are stated; only the combined 160 mg blend amount is disclosed.
  • Several seals/claims could not be matched to an independent product-level verifier-directory record in this check; their status is kept as claimed or unknown.
  • No separate downloadable full-label PDF or verified complete-label scan URL was located; the label facts are available in text on the official product page.
Price & termsNo comparable price recorded

Current price and purchase terms should be checked with the seller; the captured source note does not jointly document the package, amount, and purchase basis.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Listed price: $14.99 USD

$14.99 per container for the selected 30-capsule package, SKU 2937, as the manufacturer's displayed sale price; the regular price was $19.99. Direct checkout and an explicit one-time purchase basis were not established in the directory record. No subscription option was observed; tax or shipping may apply.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Purchase & returnsOfficial product page lists a 30-day supply (60 capsules), delivered monthly, and says pause or cancel anytime. It shows a 30-day risk-free guarantee, but the page itself does not specify all eligibility/refund conditions. No non-subscription purchase option was observed. Current status is available based on the live product page and Start Now offer.NOW’s product page showed single-price size choices and no subscription/auto-ship option; recurring-order terms therefore were not applicable/confirmed. NOW’s direct-site policy says new, unopened items bought on nowfoods.com may be returned within 30 days for a full refund; customer pays return shipping. This policy does not govern retailer purchases. NOW lists $6.95 standard shipping below a $50 subtotal and free shipping at/above $50 in the contiguous 48 states and DC; Alaska/Hawaii are excluded from free shipping. No promise of availability from third-party sellers is implied.
Source information checked
Sources & limitations
Explore further

How to read the differences

Start with your requirements.

The notes below describe the records, not proven equivalence or ingredients proven absent. Different sources may describe formulas and serving sizes at different levels of detail.

Compare the purpose and form

Seed DS-01 Daily Synbiotic: Capsule. Active Seed capsule synbiotic with a two-ViaCap serving; the current product-page label image shows 53.6 billion AFU total and 400 mg Indian pomegranate extract per serving. Seed lists a 60-capsule, 30-day supply; its displayed $49.99 offer is delivered monthly, and no standalone one-time price was verified.

NOW Probiotic-10™ 25 Billion Veg Capsules: Capsule. NOW’s current US listing includes a 30-veg-capsule option, with a 1-capsule serving and a 10-strain blend labeled 160 mg. NOW states the product is formulated to deliver 25 billion CFU through the Best By date; the label does not give separate amounts for individual strains. Digestive and immune-support language is manufacturer marketing, not independent evidence of efficacy.

A shared category or form does not mean two products serve the same purpose.

Read the complete label

The selected ingredient lists do not share an identical label in the recorded data.

These are partial lists, not evidence that an ingredient is absent from another formula. Check amounts, serving sizes, allergens and variant-specific labels.

Check availability

Seed DS-01 Daily Synbiotic: Available at last check. Checked .

NOW Probiotic-10™ 25 Billion Veg Capsules: Available at last check. Checked .

A last-checked status is not a guarantee of current stock. Read any product-specific status notes in the table.

Understand the pricing terms

Only some records include a numeric USD price. This alone is not enough for a direct price comparison.

Container size, serving count, subscription terms, shipping and taxes can differ. Check the individual pricing notes.

Your needs make the choice.

Use this comparison to explore, not to pick a universal winner. Review each product’s source notes and limitations and check the complete label for the variant you are considering. The checked dates show when the source information was reviewed; this is not a hands-on test.